AAM has announced the final candidates for the AAM Exco Election 2020! The final candidates for the election are:

1. Aishath Fathina
2. Ahmed Ameel Shakeel
3. Fathmath Isha
4. Hassan Azan
5. Mohamed Yoosuf
6. Ismail Ameen

The election will be hosted online on 7th October 2020 from 8am – 8pm. All Professional and General members are eligible to vote in this election, and will receive a unique voting link to their registered email address.

As decided during the 1st General Meeting of 2020, the candidate who receives the most votes in this election will be elected as the President of AAM. The remaining top 4 candidates with the highest votes will be elected to the Executive Committee. The members for the remaining 4 positions will be decided by the newly elected Executive Committee members.

The election’s unofficial results will be announced shortly after the election ends at 8pm on 7th October 2020. After performing final verifications, the official election results will be announced on 8th October 2020.

The current Exco’s 2-year term started on 17th October 2018 and will end on 17th October 2020. However, the current Exco has stated that they will provide all the support needed for the new Exco, and will ensure a smooth transition.

AAM looks forward to see a good turnout on this election.

Read more details about the Exco Election 2020 at the official AAM Exco Election 2020 Webpage.

October 5, 2020

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.